Really!

4 year old today came home from school today with a two foot wire wrapped partly around her wrist and partly just sticking out. I was in shock that her teachers would let that happen! When I asked her were she got it, she told me it was from art class! It was wrapped so tightly that she had red marks on her arm for over an hour. I of course made her take it off and give it to me right away. She had a doc’s appointment right after school or I would have marched that wire right back into the school looking for an explanation. I talked to MB and she is sending the school an email tonight and I will bring in the wire on Monday so they can see what I am talking about. Who gives a 4 year old a wire to play with? It’s just not safe.

Then we went to the doctor where they informed me that their insurance ran out in December and they needed the updated card. MB didn’t know that they were need anything since it’s the same company and they did not tell us that when I made that app. They saw her anyway and we have 60 days to get them the new card. Just before they called her back they told me that I wasn’t authorized to bring her. I am authorized. MB signed paper work 5 months ago for it. I have taken the girls to the doc a couple of times with no problems. Their doctor recognized me and we called MB and she was able to be seen. Now I have more of the same paperwork to bring back.

We started Chore charts this week.Mainly because I have been having  really hard time with 6 year old and bed time. She sneaks out of bed or sneaks a book into bed and will stay up for hours. Then she will wake up cranky from the lack of sleep. I put go to bed on time as one of her shores and she has been really good about going to bed! If she goes to bed on time all week, she gets a star. She can earn up to 4 stars.; 1 star for completing each category. Each star can be traded for 10 minutes on her Nintendo DS. She is really excited about filling in her chore chart each day to earn her stickers! I am so glad that this is working! She has also done piano everyday without complaining.

In all it has been another crazy week but at least I feel like we are salving some problems and that feels really good!

One response to “Really!

  1. Sounds like this was a rough day! But kudos on the chore chart! Never thought of using it for bed time… genius.

Leave a comment